this. guy.

A ten-week blogging hiatus was never my intention, but here we are. Nearly half of March punched, no signs of the snow stopping, and a loss for words about the fullness of my life in the days since the new year began.

I don’t know how to tell you about everything God has been doing and teaching me. But perhaps the purpose of having a blog isn’t so much about the eloquent phrasing of my thoughts as it is about the joy of simply being able to share them.

So in all their in-eloquence and simplicity, here are my thoughts:

These days, I laugh so much.

I wake up in the mornings with gratitude on my mind and in my heart. For life in all its difficulty and beauty, and for the gifts God has given me that I so don’t deserve.

I go to work and some days are really good and some are not as good, but there’s something good in every day. And in between the working hours, there is fun and rest and good conversation and learning.

At the end of each day, I fall asleep knowing my day was full because I am so filled with joy. Overjoyed. Joy in excess. An abundance!

If you’ve wondered why the absence of my presence here, it’s because I’ve been present here. Right now. This moment. This season. Taking it all in and breathing prayers of thanks every day.

To love is so startling it leaves little time for anything else. – Emily Dickinson

I’m sure the words will come, the ones that will properly convey exactly what I want to say.

But in the meantime, just two will do:

this. guy. 

IMG_0214

Also these: ❤ ❤ ❤

17 thoughts on “this. guy.

  1. jessicabuckle says:

    I had the biggest smile on my face reading this, and I legit teared up a little. I am SO happy for you!!! And I LOVE that picture. I have known you for most of my life and I’ve never seen you this full of joy, ever! ❤

  2. hacoleman says:

    So I was legit just about to message you and tell you that it makes me sad that you don’t blog anymore. But, I thought I’d check it once more just to be sure you hadn’t posted anything recently. To my pleasant surprise I stumbled upon this post.

    This. girl.
    Is a girl who is amazing. She will always be someone to be admired, both for her kindness and her loving spirit. However as of late, it’s not hard to see that she finally believes this to be true. The sparkle in her eye is not hard to miss and her happiness is contagious.

    He’s so lucky to have you, Miss McHugh. My heart swells to see you so in love. Enjoy this new season of your life. xo

    • robynmch says:

      Aww, Heather! Love you so much, so thankful for your friendship and love. Thank you for your sweet words! ❤️

    • robynmch says:

      I’m so sad you aren’t here! (I’m always sad about this but especially sad now.) Hope a visit is in store for us this year!! ❤

Leave a Reply

